top of page
Search
  • thecookincamper

Do Dogs Make Good Thumbnails?

Updated: Sep 26, 2023

Hey there, I'm Luke The Cookin' Camper, and today I want to talk about Zena The Glamper Camper. Zena is a super cute, full of kisses, tiny morkie. Whenever Zena is in a video, and it makes sense, I like to include her in my thumbnails. I can't remember what video it was on, but one viewer commented something along the lines of, if Zena is in the thumbnail we will click. Hopefully, that is true! Zena loves it when people watch her videos. Now, Zena just wanted to be totally transparent here. The products and food we are talking about and eating in the videos below were free. I didn't click "paid promotion" on the duck egg video because my best friend's mom didn't give me the eggs to promote her ducks lol, she gave me the eggs to enjoy and try the eggs. If you would, please scroll through and view the thumbnails. You can watch the videos if you like.



The thumbnail right above these words is a little out of focus because if I remember right, this is just a screenshot of the video. Quality is always better when you take legit photos, instead of using screenshots.



I LOVE THIS THUMBNAIL WITH ZENA! It begs a question however. Do thumbnails with words do better or worse than thumbnails without words?



Part of this thumbnail was a video screenshot, and part of this thumbnail was a photo if I remember right. I might be wrong!

Which thumbnail do you prefer?

  • The first thumbnail with the hearts is beautiful!

  • The second thumbnail is very high quality!

  • I prefer duck eggs over chicken eggs!

Did any of these thumbnails make you want to click and watch a video? Did having Zena on the thumbnail make a difference? I'm not entirely sure, but I'd love it if you could submit an answer on the poll above these words. Thanks so much to anyone who's made it this far! Honestly thanks to anyone who even found this website! Zena and I really appreciate the support. Get out and enjoy what God has given us, and get out and enjoy nature and food as much as we do! Have a great one!



Comments


bottom of page